Chapter 142-20 WAC COMMISSION DISTRICTS AND BOUNDARIES

Last Update: 4/19/76

T.778	\sim
WA	L.

142-20-01001	Declaration of purpose
142-20-020	District I.
142-20-030	District II.
142-20-040	District III.
142-20-050	District IV.
142-20-060	District V.
142-20-070	District VI.
142-20-080	District VII.

WAC 142-20-01001 Declaration of purpose. To effectuate the purposes of RCW 15.44.027 as amended by chapter 44, Laws of 1975, 44th Legislature, regular session, the Washington state dairy products commission hereby establishes commission districts and boundaries as follows.

[Order 1-76, \$ 142-20-01001, filed 4/19/76.]

Reviser's note: In WAC 142-20-01001, RCW 15.44.027 is a new section enacted as section 7, chapter 136, Laws of 1975 1st ex. sess. and has not been amended.

WAC 142-20-020 District I. District I shall include the counties of Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman.

[Order 1-76, § 142-20-020, filed 4/19/76.]

WAC 142-20-030 District II. District II shall include the counties of Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, and Yakima.

[Order 1-76, \$142-20-030, filed 4/19/76.]

WAC 142-20-040 District III. District III shall include the northern portion of Whatcom County lying north of the western terminus of the Birch Bay-Lynden Road continuing east on that road to its intersection with Kok Road to Front Street in the city of Lynden, then east northeast to the Hannegan Road, thence southeast on Hannegan Road to Polinder Road, continuing east on Polinder Road, due east across the Nooksack River to Timon Road, then due east to Tom Road and continuing east on the north city limit of the town of Nooksack to Sorenson Road, and then due east along the section lines to the eastern border of Whatcom County.

[Order 1-76, § 142-20-040, filed 4/19/76.]

WAC 142-20-050 District IV. District IV shall include that portion of Whatcom County lying south of the southern boundary of District III, and that portion of Skagit County north of a boundary established by the western terminus of State Highway 536 (Memorial Highway) continuing east on that road to its intersection with Freeway Drive in the city of Mount Vernon; then north approximately one mile

on Freeway Drive to the intersection of State Highway 538 (College Way) then east to that point where College Way intersects State Highway 9, then north along State Highway 9 to the intersection of State Highway 20, and then in an easterly and northeasterly direction along Highway 20 to the Whatcom County border.

[Order 1-76, \$142-20-050, filed 4/19/76.]

WAC 142-20-060 District V. District V shall include the counties of Clallam, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Mason, Pierce, and Thurston.

[Order 1-76, \$142-20-060, filed 4/19/76.]

WAC 142-20-070 District VI. District VI shall include the counties of Island, San Juan, Snohomish, and those portions of Skagit County south of the southern boundary of District IV.

[Order 1-76, \$142-20-070, filed 4/19/76.]

WAC 142-20-080 District VII. District VII shall include the counties of Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Lewis, Pacific, Skamania, and Wahkiakum.

[Order 1-76, \$142-20-080, filed 4/19/76.]